Ms. Reformed Catholic Schoolgirl

I recently wrote a little something for this month’s theme of sex and religion at Metanotherfrog, and since I haven’t been in and out of town lately, I have been lax in talking them up over here at Man-shopping.  Many apologies to Elizabeth Rose, Sam Sharpe and Skye Blue for my absence, and without further ado, I’d like to encourage you, dear readers, to get your butts over to Metanotherfrog to check out their work!

Here’s a little teaser for my guest post for them…

When the lovely folks over at Metanotherfrog asked me to contribute to their discussion about religion, as a former catholic schoolgirl, I was only too happy to oblige.  Since those days, I’ve discarded my plaid skirts, cable-knit knee socks, and saddle shoes.  They may have made a brief reappearance for a few themed parties in college, but it’s been a long time since I was plagued with the catholic guilt and inexplicable reverence for religious rituals that defined my elementary school days.

You can find the rest here.

1 Comment

Filed under Misses

One response to “Ms. Reformed Catholic Schoolgirl

  1. Kat

    Been following your blog for a bit. I will miss those stories about the frenchmen but excited about your DC adventures. I actually have been thinking lately about moving there next spring. I’m tired of the Miami scene (along with all the Europeans) and have always enjoyed DC. Hopefully its the right move for me!

Leave a Reply

